Tags

, ,

Well the day has finally come. My 24hr and 3min journey to Bangkok has begun. I’m so excited, yet terrified because shockingly….I hate flying. The only thing I hate more than flying, is flying for a long time.

Sigh

I think I’ve got everything I’ll need and if I don’t, it’s too late now lol. My Grandmommy has given me her usual “May the Virgin Mary bless you and keep you on the mantle” pre-flight blessing in addition to reminding me to behave myself and find a quiet place to pray and thank God for his blessings on Easter Sunday.

Grandmothers….gotta love them!

The father has the itinerary for my every move while I’m away. You know he wasn’t letting me leave without it…it even has its own folder on his desktop -__-

Guess I’ll never be too old to be his baby

My friends leave for LA today and for Bangkok on Sunday. They join me there on the 3rd. Until then I spend two glorious days alone exploring and getting into all types of safe trouble. God willing.

I have NO intentions on becoming the Black Natalie Holloway.

Until then, I’m in constant motion. Moving from airport to airport, flight to flight, praying for my safe arrival. I’m an adventurer in transit, if you’re looking for me….

You can find me in the sky…..See you on the other side!