Tags

, , ,

In my never ending quest to do this writing thing I’ve managed (with tons of God’s help!) to FINALLY get a chance to write for a major publication!  Last Friday I pitched an idea to the editor of Ebony.com to write about my upcoming Thailand trip and not only did she accept it (thank goodness for HU love!) she asked if I could write more travel/budget travel/intro to travel/how to type posts for the site, so I sent her a quick post on budget travel yesterday and guess what…it’s live on the site right now!

Woo hoo!

The post, called “Make Your Travel Dreams A (Budget-Friendly) Reality!” gives three (of many) ways you can cut travel costs.  I’m so excited about this and hope that they take more of my ideas in the future.  Hopefully it will only get better from here!

Anyway, go to the site, check out the story and of course…comment, comment, comment!  Make me look good people!!  Thanks 🙂